MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Jake Thompson
ERA W-L K
7.27 0-0 9
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Sunday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jake Thompson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 20-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.2 53 34 34 10 28 1 32 1.51 5.70
2017 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 11 8 0 46.1 50 27 20 9 22 0 35 1.55 3.88
2018 Phi 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 8.2 10 8 7 0 4 0 9 1.62 7.27
Career 6 8 1 - 1 24 18 0 108.2 113 69 61 19 54 1 76 1.54 5.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 10 14 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2017 Phi 12 12 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2018 Phi 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 28 1 4 2 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .143 .172 .214


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 57 93 88 90.8 37.01
Slider 27 85 82 83.6 17.53
Split-Finger 36 87 84 85.5 23.38
Cut Fastball 34 91 88 89.8 22.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.