MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.09 11-7 120
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 11-7, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 10-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 14-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 9-7, allowing six runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-5 on Saturday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 9-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 9-5, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 9-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-6 on Thursday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 8-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Friday. Eflin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 8-3, allowing three runs on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Sunday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Monday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST11:06 AM CST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Eflin (blister on right middle finger) came off the DL on Monday to face the Dodgers.
Analysis: Eflin was pulled after just 82 pitches July 3 against the Orioles partly because of the blister, and then threw 84 pitches against the Mets in his last start July 9. He's 6-0 with a 2.32 ERA in his past seven outings.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Eflin was pulled after just 82 pitches, and manager Gabe Kapler said that was partly because of a blister on Eflin's right middle finger. Eflin said he was ready and able to continue if asked. Eflin was hampered consistently by blisters last season, but Tuesday was his first time dealing with one this year.
June 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 6-2, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-2, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-The New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies have been rained out after a one-hour rain delay Saturday night.
Analysis: Philadelphia did not immediately announce whether Saturday's scheduled starter Zach Eflin or Aaron Nola will go on Sunday.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-0 on Monday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Phillies right-hander was called up from Triple-A Lehigh Valley to make the start in place of right-hander Ben Lively, who is on the disabled list because of a strained lower back.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 125.1 125 64 57 16 34 4 120 1.27 4.09
Career 15 17 0 - 0 45 45 2 253.0 271 151 140 44 63 5 186 1.32 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 24 43 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 30 0 0 .093 .093 .163
Career 46 87 6 13 2 0 1 3 0 51 0 0 .149 .149 .207


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1160 97 90 94.4 58.41
Curveball 110 80 74 77.5 5.54
Slider 499 91 79 85.8 25.13
Changeup 217 90 81 86.6 10.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.