MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
David Hess
ERA S K
4.82 0 20
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-David Hess allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Tuesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-David Hess improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Both of his wins have come against Tampa Bay.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-David Hess fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-David Hess improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Hess struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 37.1 37 20 20 9 15 1 20 1.39 4.82
Career 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 37.1 37 20 20 9 15 1 20 1.39 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bal 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 370 95 89 92.3 61.16
Curveball 34 74 69 71.3 5.62
Slider 148 83 76 79.6 24.46
Changeup 53 86 80 83.5 8.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.