MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Jeimer Candelario
AVG HR RBI
.294 3 12
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 696.79
Position: 3BBorn: 11/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: After a slow start, the former Cubs prospect is batting .367 with two homers, seven doubles and nine RBIs over his last 17 games.
Sep. 20 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Sep. 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 12-0. The homer was his third of the season. Candelario scored three times. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: The 23-year-old, acquired from the Cubs in late July as part of the deal for reliever Justin Wilson, had quite a series, going 6 for 12 with a pair of homers, five RBIs and eight runs scored over the four games. He's batting an impressive .373 (19 for 51) since his September call-up.
Sep. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. Candelario scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Sep. 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 17-7. The homer was his second of the season. Candelario scored twice. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario is 15 for 43 (.349) with six extra-base hits and seven runs scored in 12 games since being recalled on Sept. 2.
Sep. 13 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario is 13 for 34 (.382) with four doubles in his last 10 games.
Sep. 10 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario is batting .357 (10 for 28) with four doubles and five runs scored in eight games since being called up.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Candelario scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Candelario went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 18 since being recalled this month.
Sep. 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 13-2. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 4 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario has started the last three games and hit safely in each of them.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-1. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 2 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 1 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 29 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Candelario went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario was hit by Treinen's fastball in the left knee to start the ninth-inning rally. Candelario appeared to be in significant pain and was visited by a team trainer, but stayed in the game. He went for X-rays after the win.
June 28 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 8-4. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
June 27 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Candelario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario is still trying to find his rhythm in the majors since being called up this month.
June 27 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 17 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario had been 1 for 17 over his previous five games with the club.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .059 batting average.
May 13 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
May 10 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2017 ChC 11 33 2 5 2 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .152 .222 .303
2017 Det 20 69 15 25 7 0 2 9 12 10 0 0 .362 .457 .551
2017 Tot 31 102 17 30 9 0 3 12 13 22 0 0 .294 .385 .471
Career 36 113 17 31 9 0 3 12 15 27 0 0 .274 .374 .434


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.