MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Brent Suter
ERA W-L K
4.44 8-7 84
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-5 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1989 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
July 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Suter will likely need Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: Suter is 0-3 in his last four starts, yielding at least four runs in three of those outings.
July 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 8-7, allowing six runs on eight hits in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2 on Sunday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Suter departed with forearm tightness.
July 14 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 8-6, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Suter (forearm) has bene activated from the disabled list to start the second game of Milwaukee's doubleheader with Pittsburgh on Saturday.
Analysis: Suter (8-5, 4.53) winds up missing just one turn through the rotation due to some forearm tightness. The left-hander faced Pittsburgh once in relief previously this season, tossing two scoreless innings on May 4.
July 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Suter struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Suter struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Thursday. Suter struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 7-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-2 on Friday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Saturday. Suter struck out five, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 5-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Suter struck out six, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 5-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Monday. Suter struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Wednesday. Suter struck out six, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 3-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Suter struck out six, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Saturday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Suter struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The left-hander entered with one out in the first for starter Wade Miley, who left following 19 pitches with a strained right oblique.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST11:19 AM CST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Suter is being moved to the bullpen in favor of Wade Miley.
Analysis: Suter is 1-2 with a 5.34 ERA in six starts this year.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Monday. Suter struck out four, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Suter struck out five, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Saturday. Suter struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 14 2 0 21.2 25 8 8 3 5 0 15 1.38 3.32
2017 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 22 14 0 81.2 83 33 31 8 22 2 64 1.29 3.42
2018 Mil 8 7 0 - 0 20 18 0 101.1 102 55 50 18 19 2 84 1.19 4.44
Career 13 11 0 - 0 56 34 0 204.2 210 96 89 29 46 4 163 1.25 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 23 18 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2018 Mil 21 26 4 5 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .192 .323 .346
Career 58 46 5 8 1 0 1 4 4 15 0 0 .174 .269 .261


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1127 90 82 86.7 68.8
Curveball 216 77 70 74.1 13.19
Slider 81 82 76 78.7 4.95
Changeup 214 84 77 80.3 13.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.