MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Shane Carle
ERA S K
1.20 0 13
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1991 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Shane Carle fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 4 1.50 6.75
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 15.0 12 4 2 0 4 1 13 1.07 1.20
Career 2 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 19.0 18 7 5 1 4 1 17 1.16 2.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 97 93 94 49.52
Curveball 8 82 79 80.6 3.81
Slider 55 89 82 81.4 26.19
Changeup 43 90 85 85.2 20.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.