MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Tzu-Wei Lin
AVG HR RBI
.188 0 1
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 155
Position: SSBorn: 2/15/1994 Birthplace: Kaohsiung County, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 25 56 7 15 0 2 0 2 9 17 1 1 .268 .369 .339
2018 Bos 14 32 3 6 2 0 0 1 4 7 0 0 .188 .278 .250
Career 39 88 10 21 2 2 0 3 13 24 1 1 .239 .337 .307


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.