MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Luke Farrell
ERA S K
7.45 0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out three, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 28 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers acquired Farrell in a trade with the Kansas City Royals for cash considerations, the teams announced Friday.
Analysis: Farrell, 26, made one major league start this season with the Royals, giving up five runs on seven hits and three walks with two strikeouts on July 1 against the Minnesota Twins. Farrell is the youngest son of Boston Red Sox manager John Farrell.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Saturday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Farrell was making his major league debut. He threw 33 pitches in the second inning, which included three walks and two singles.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 5 3 3 1 5 0 5 1.43 3.86
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 9.2 12 8 8 2 8 0 7 2.07 7.45
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 9.2 12 8 8 2 8 0 7 2.07 7.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 93 87 91 57.21
Curveball 16 79 73 76.8 7.96
Slider 51 85 79 82.5 25.37
Split-Finger 19 86 80 83.7 9.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.