MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
4.44 0 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-1 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed four runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-0 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 25.2 36 18 14 1 7 0 29 1.68 4.91
Career 1 4 0 - 2 63 0 0 47.2 49 29 25 5 22 1 46 1.49 4.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 342 96 90 93 68.4
Slider 126 89 80 83.3 25.2
Changeup 15 89 86 87.7 3
Cut Fastball 17 91 87 89.2 3.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.