MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
1.53 0 30
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.2 17 3 3 1 2 2 30 1.08 1.53
Career 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 23.1 29 12 12 5 5 3 33 1.46 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 95 90 92.8 74.82
Slider 69 83 77 80.5 25.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.