MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Artie Lewicki
ERA W-L K
6.10 0-1 6
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1992 Birthplace: Ridgewood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Artie Lewicki allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Saturday. Lewicki struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Artie Lewicki allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Monday. Lewicki struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Artie Lewicki allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Sunday. Lewicki struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Artie Lewicki fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Lewicki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Since 1913, only one Tigers starting pitcher has allowed more hits in his major league debut than Lewicki. On April 19, 1921, Carl Holling gave up 13 hits (and 12 runs) in his debut against the Cleveland Indians.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.1 19 8 7 1 4 0 6 2.23 6.10
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.1 19 8 7 1 4 0 6 2.23 6.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 95 87 92.3 56.77
Curveball 40 81 75 78.4 20.83
Changeup 4 85 81 83 2.08
Cut Fastball 39 90 86 87.6 20.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.