MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Deck McGuire
ERA S K
4.26 0 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/23/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. McGuire struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Deck McGuire did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. McGuire struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Tuesday. McGuire struck out three, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 13.2 10 6 4 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.63
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 6 1.26 4.26
Career 1 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 20.0 15 9 7 2 5 0 17 1.00 3.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tor 3 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 9 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 95 91 93.3 58.65
Curveball 12 79 75 76.6 11.54
Slider 24 88 81 83.9 23.08
Changeup 7 87 85 86.3 6.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.