MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
13.50 0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
May 28 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CSTDT7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5 on Monday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CSTDT5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Sunday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CSTDT10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CSTDT11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CSTDT9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 31.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CSTDT9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 6 9 9 2 9 1 7 2.50 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 6 9 9 2 9 1 7 2.50 13.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 98 100 96 97.1 69.5
Slider 33 93 86 89.4 23.4
Changeup 10 91 89 90.3 7.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.