MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Ben Meyer
ERA S K
10.42 0 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 1/30/1993 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 29th Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Tuesday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.42 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed seven runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 13-0 on Wednesday. Meyer struck out one, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Tuesday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ben Meyer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Thursday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Monday. Meyer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ben Meyer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5 on Sunday. Meyer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Meyer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 18-4 on Saturday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Friday. Meyer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Meyer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ben Meyer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ben Meyer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Thursday. Meyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 19.0 26 23 22 2 14 2 9 2.11 10.42
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 19.0 26 23 22 2 14 2 9 2.11 10.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 245 96 88 91.6 66.4
Slider 87 79 74 76.9 23.58
Changeup 37 86 80 82.6 10.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.