MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Blaine Boyer
ERA S K
12.05 1 9
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/11/1981 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Blaine Boyer fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.05 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with an 11.76 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Friday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.44 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Blaine Boyer improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.09 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Blaine Boyer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with an 11.72 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.42 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Blaine Boyer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Wednesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.89 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Blaine Boyer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Boyer struck out two, ending the game with a 13.83 ERA and 2.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-7 on Tuesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.32 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Blaine Boyer improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Blaine Boyer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 13.06 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Blaine Boyer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Blaine Boyer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed six runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Tuesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 25.20 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Saturday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Monday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Atl 4 2 0 - 2 43 0 0 37.2 32 13 13 1 17 0 33 1.30 3.11
2006 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 3 3 0 1 0 0 7.50 40.50
2007 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 10 3 2 0 1 1 3 2.06 3.38
2008 Atl 2 6 1 - 5 76 0 0 72.0 73 51 47 10 25 4 67 1.36 5.88
2009 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.1 3 6 6 0 3 0 2 4.50 40.50
2009 StL 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 16.1 14 10 8 1 5 0 9 1.16 4.41
2009 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 37.0 39 20 11 0 12 0 18 1.38 2.68
2009 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 48 0 0 54.2 56 36 25 1 20 0 29 1.39 4.12
2010 Ari 3 2 0 - 4 54 0 0 57.0 59 32 27 3 29 1 29 1.54 4.26
2011 NYM 0 2 1 - 1 5 0 0 6.2 13 8 8 2 1 0 1 2.10 10.80
2014 SD 0 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 34 16 16 2 8 0 29 1.04 3.57
2015 Min 3 6 1 - 3 68 0 0 65.0 62 24 18 5 19 4 33 1.25 2.49
2016 Mil 2 4 1 - 3 61 0 0 66.0 80 30 29 4 17 3 26 1.47 3.95
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 41.1 50 20 20 3 14 3 33 1.55 4.35
2018 KC 2 1 1 - 2 21 0 0 21.2 32 33 29 7 13 3 9 2.08 12.05
Career 17 27 5 - 21 447 0 0 468.1 505 269 237 38 165 19 292 1.43 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Atl 76 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 StL 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Ari 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Tot 48 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Ari 54 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Mil 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 447 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 218 95 90 92.5 50.23
Curveball 39 79 72 76.3 8.99
Slider 52 89 83 86 11.98
Changeup 1 85 85 85 .23
Cut Fastball 124 91 84 87.8 28.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.