MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Evan Longoria
AVG HR RBI
.246 8 23
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Downey, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 11-2. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 9-5. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 9-4. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 9-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. Longoria scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 9-4. Longoria scored twice. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 15-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 17 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Longoria is in the Giants' lineup for Wednesday's game at Arizona after sitting out Tuesday due to a sore ankle.
Analysis: Longoria can now concentrate on adjusting to National League pitching, as the Rays' former franchise face is hitting just .204 with 18 strikeouts in 54 at-bats through his first 14 games as a Giant.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-0. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 6 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Longoria added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .080 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 122 448 67 122 31 2 27 85 46 122 7 0 .272 .343 .531
2009 TB 157 584 100 164 44 0 33 113 72 140 9 0 .281 .364 .526
2010 TB 151 574 96 169 46 5 22 104 72 124 15 5 .294 .372 .507
2011 TB 133 483 78 118 26 1 31 99 80 93 3 2 .244 .355 .495
2012 TB 74 273 39 79 14 0 17 55 33 61 2 3 .289 .369 .527
2013 TB 160 614 91 165 39 3 32 88 70 162 1 0 .269 .343 .498
2014 TB 162 624 83 158 26 1 22 91 57 133 5 0 .253 .320 .404
2015 TB 160 604 74 163 35 1 21 73 51 132 3 1 .270 .328 .435
2016 TB 160 633 81 173 41 4 36 98 42 144 0 3 .273 .318 .521
2017 TB 156 613 71 160 36 2 20 86 46 109 6 1 .261 .313 .424
2018 SF 48 183 23 45 13 0 8 23 7 41 1 0 .246 .276 .448
Career 1483 5633 803 1516 351 19 269 915 576 1261 52 15 .269 .339 .481

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 16 62 10 12 3 0 6 13 5 20 1 0 .194 .254 .532
    LDS 4 15 2 4 0 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .267 .353 .667
    LCS 7 27 8 7 3 0 4 8 3 5 0 0 .259 .333 .815
    WS 5 20 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .050 .050 .050
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
    LDS 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
2011 TB Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
2013 TB Total 5 17 2 3 0 0 1 3 3 6 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .385
Career 30 115 16 22 5 0 9 21 11 38 1 0 .191 .262 .470


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.