MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Ryan Hanigan
AVG HR RBI
.258 2 12
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1980 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 22 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Hanigan has been placed on the DL with a groin strain.
Analysis: Tony Wolters has been called up to back up Jonathan Lucroy.
Aug. 21 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Hanigan tweaked his groin and was removed for pinch-hitter Jonathan Lucroy in the sixth.
Aug. 13 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Aug. 7 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 10-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Aug. 2 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
July 30 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Washington Nationals 10-6. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 27 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 26 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 24 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-3. Hanigan scored twice. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
July 19 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Hanigan went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 18-4. Hanigan scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: This is his second three-hit game of 2017.
July 16 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 13-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 9 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
July 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
July 3 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 9 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 7 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 30 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 28 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 21 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. Hanigan scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 14 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 12 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7. Hanigan scored once. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
May 10 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 9 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader.
Analysis: Hanigan is 6 for 13 with a homer and six RBIs in three games since having his contract purchased from the minors last Wednesday.
May 7 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Hanigan went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .556 batting average.
Analysis: In two games, he is 5 for 9 with three RBIs.
May 4 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Analysis: It was quite a Rockies' debut for Hanigan. However, we'll have to see more of this before we recommend picking him up.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 5 10 3 3 1 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .300 .364 .400
2008 Cin 31 85 9 23 2 0 2 9 10 9 0 0 .271 .367 .365
2009 Cin 90 251 22 66 6 1 3 11 37 31 0 0 .263 .361 .331
2010 Cin 70 203 25 61 11 0 5 40 33 21 0 0 .300 .405 .429
2011 Cin 91 266 27 71 6 0 6 31 35 32 0 0 .267 .356 .357
2012 Cin 112 317 25 87 14 0 2 24 44 37 0 0 .274 .365 .338
2013 Cin 75 222 17 44 8 0 2 21 29 27 0 1 .198 .306 .261
2014 TB 84 225 18 49 9 0 5 34 31 39 1 0 .218 .318 .324
2015 Bos 54 174 28 43 8 0 2 16 20 39 0 0 .247 .337 .328
2016 Bos 35 105 9 18 4 0 1 14 7 27 0 0 .171 .230 .238
2017 Col 30 97 9 25 2 0 2 12 8 25 0 0 .258 .318 .340
Career 677 1955 192 490 71 1 30 214 255 289 1 1 .251 .344 .334

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Cin Total 4 15 3 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .200 .250 .200
    LDS 4 15 3 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .200 .250 .200
2013 Cin Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 22 3 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .136 .174 .136


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.