MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Jason Motte
ERA S K
3.89 0 24
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/22/1982 Birthplace: Port Huron, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Cardinals (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Saturday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-The Braves have placed Motte on the 10-day DL with a right oblique strain.
Analysis: This marks the second time this season that Motte has been placed on the shelf, with the other coming in mid-July due to a back strain.
Aug. 27 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-8 on Saturday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Thursday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Monday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Wednesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 16-4 on Tuesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Jason Motte blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Wednesday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Saturday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jason Motte blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jason Motte blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Jason Motte walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Wednesday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Monday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Monday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Friday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8 on Friday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 StL 0 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 11.0 5 2 1 0 3 0 16 0.73 0.82
2009 StL 4 4 0 - 3 69 0 0 56.2 57 32 30 10 23 1 54 1.41 4.76
2010 StL 4 2 2 - 3 56 0 0 52.1 41 13 13 5 18 3 54 1.13 2.24
2011 StL 5 2 9 - 13 78 0 0 68.0 49 22 17 2 16 2 63 0.96 2.25
2012 StL 4 5 42 - 49 67 0 0 72.0 49 23 22 9 17 1 86 0.92 2.75
2014 StL 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 25.0 29 14 13 7 9 0 17 1.52 4.68
2015 ChC 8 1 6 - 7 57 0 0 48.1 48 21 21 4 11 5 34 1.22 3.91
2016 Col 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 23.2 28 15 13 6 8 1 24 1.52 4.94
2017 Atl 1 0 0 - 3 42 0 0 37.0 28 16 16 6 17 1 24 1.22 3.89
Career 27 15 60 - 79 440 0 0 394.0 334 158 146 49 122 14 372 1.16 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 StL 56 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 StL 78 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 440 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2011 StL Total 0 1 5 - 5 12 0 0 12.1 5 4 3 1 1 0 8 2.19
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 1 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 4 4 3 1 1 0 1 6.23
2012 StL Total 1 0 3 - 3 6 0 0 8.1 7 2 2 1 1 0 2 2.16
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 3.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 2.25
Career 1 1 8 - 8 19 0 0 21.2 12 6 5 2 2 0 10 2.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL Total 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 279 96 88 93.3 46.81
Slider 25 86 81 83.8 4.19
Cut Fastball 292 92 83 87.6 48.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.