MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Craig Stammen
ERA S K
3.05 0 46
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: North Star, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
July 13 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 12 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 8 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Craig Stammen fell to 4-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Monday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Craig Stammen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Craig Stammen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Craig Stammen blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-5 on Monday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 105.2 112 67 60 14 24 1 48 1.29 5.11
2010 Was 4 4 0 - 0 35 19 0 128.0 151 78 73 13 41 4 85 1.50 5.13
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 3 1 1 0 4 0 12 0.68 0.87
2012 Was 6 1 1 - 2 59 0 0 88.1 70 27 23 7 36 4 87 1.20 2.34
2013 Was 7 6 0 - 1 55 0 0 81.2 78 30 25 4 27 3 79 1.29 2.76
2014 Was 4 5 0 - 0 49 0 0 72.2 78 34 31 5 14 2 56 1.27 3.84
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 1.25 0.00
2017 SD 2 3 0 - 2 60 0 0 80.1 68 29 28 12 28 3 74 1.20 3.14
2018 SD 4 1 0 - 3 41 0 0 44.1 43 16 15 1 9 2 46 1.17 3.05
Career 32 28 1 - 8 330 38 1 615.1 605 282 256 56 186 20 490 1.29 3.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 20 31 1 6 3 0 0 4 2 10 0 0 .194 .242 .290
2010 Was 36 38 2 9 3 0 0 6 1 15 0 0 .237 .250 .316
2011 Was 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Was 59 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 55 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Was 49 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2017 SD 60 6 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .500 .625 .667
Career 332 95 6 21 8 0 0 10 6 37 0 0 .221 .265 .305

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 8 4 4 1 2 0 5 5.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 462 94 89 91.4 67.74
Curveball 48 83 77 80.5 7.04
Slider 168 91 83 86.7 24.63
Changeup 4 89 88 88.8 .59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.