MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
1.00 0 8
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
June 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 2 0 0 - 0 27 3 0 48.1 41 9 9 3 21 1 24 1.28 1.68
2012 SD 2 8 1 - 1 24 15 1 97.0 89 59 51 10 39 3 80 1.32 4.73
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 42.0 51 26 25 4 20 4 31 1.69 5.36
2014 Hou 1 1 2 - 4 21 0 0 27.0 32 20 19 6 7 1 7 1.44 6.33
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 64.0 66 33 32 5 20 1 45 1.34 4.50
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 1 2.47 14.29
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 0 0 8 1.11 1.00
Career 5 9 3 - 6 139 18 1 293.0 303 158 146 29 107 10 196 1.40 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 25 31 3 4 0 1 0 5 0 13 1 0 .129 .129 .194
2013 SD 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 140 38 3 4 0 1 0 6 0 17 1 0 .105 .105 .158


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 96 91 94.2 68.1
Slider 35 89 82 86.4 30.17
Split-Finger 2 83 82 82.5 1.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.