MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Drew Pomeranz
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Pomeranz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out four, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 2-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Pomeranz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Pomeranz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Wednesday. Pomeranz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed seven hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Wednesday. Pomeranz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Pomeranz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Pomeranz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Wednesday. Pomeranz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Pomeranz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz improved to 2-5, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 19-12 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Tuesday. Pomeranz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Pomeranz struck out three, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Pomeranz struck out four, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Pomeranz (biceps tendinitis) has been activated from the DL and start Tuesday at Baltimore.
Analysis: Pomeranz has largely struggled during his minor league rehab assignment, but he threw six innings of one-run ball Wednesday in his most recent outing for Triple-A Pawtucket. It's also worth noting that the lowly Orioles represent as soft a landing spot as the Red Sox could find for the left-hander.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Pomeranz struck out five, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Pomeranz struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Pomeranz (1-1, 5.47) faces the Orioles for the first time this season on Friday.
Analysis: Pomeranz was 2-1 against Baltimore last season with an ERA of 1.96.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed three runs on five hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Pomeranz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Pomeranz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Pomeranz struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out four, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 2 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Pomeranz (forearm), who threw 5 1/3 innings last Friday in his second minor league rehab start, has been activated to make his season debut against Oakland.
Analysis: Pomeranz threw 86 pitches while allowing two runs for Double-A Portland and reported no issues afterward. "It seems like he's ready," manager Alex Cora said.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.1 19 11 11 0 5 0 13 1.31 5.40
2012 Col 2 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 96.2 97 57 53 14 46 2 83 1.48 4.93
2013 Col 0 4 0 - 0 8 4 0 21.2 25 15 15 4 19 1 19 2.03 6.23
2014 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 20 10 0 69.0 51 22 18 7 26 0 64 1.12 2.35
2015 Oak 5 6 3 - 6 53 9 0 86.0 71 44 35 8 31 1 82 1.19 3.66
2016 SD 8 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 102.0 67 30 28 8 41 2 115 1.06 2.47
2016 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 14 13 0 68.2 70 35 35 14 24 1 71 1.37 4.59
2016 Tot 11 12 0 - 0 31 30 0 170.2 137 65 63 22 65 3 186 1.18 3.32
2017 Bos 17 6 0 - 0 32 32 0 173.2 166 69 64 19 69 0 174 1.35 3.32
2018 Bos 2 6 0 - 0 26 11 0 74.0 87 53 50 12 44 1 66 1.77 6.08
Career 44 48 3 - 6 196 122 0 710.0 653 336 309 86 305 8 687 1.35 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 4 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2012 Col 22 26 2 6 2 0 1 1 1 15 0 0 .231 .259 .423
2013 Col 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SD 17 33 2 5 0 0 1 4 0 19 0 0 .152 .152 .242
2016 Bos 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 31 35 2 5 0 0 1 4 0 21 0 0 .143 .143 .229
2017 Bos 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 70 4 12 2 0 2 5 1 41 0 0 .171 .183 .286

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 1 2 1 7 4.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 1 2 1 7 4.91
2017 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 5 4 4 2 1 0 1 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 5 4 4 2 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 5.2 9 6 6 3 3 1 8 9.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 755 94 84 89.3 52.18
Curveball 564 83 73 78.2 38.98
Changeup 30 85 79 82.4 2.07
Cut Fastball 98 89 81 85.7 6.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.