MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Francisco Lindor
AVG HR RBI
.305 12 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 11/14/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 10-1. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor hit an RBI single in the ninth, extending his hitting streak to 15 games.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 11-2. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor extended his hitting streak to a career-high 14 games with three hits, including an RBI single in the third. Lindor had two homers and two doubles Saturday. He got off to an inauspicious start Sunday, walking to home plate in the first inning wearing the wrong batting helmet.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 4 for 4 with two doubles, two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 6-2. The homers were his 11th and 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor hit solo home runs in the third and seventh, and scored four runs. His third career four-hit game extended the All-Star shortstop's hitting streak to 13 games.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-9. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 6 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Lindor scored three times. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 6 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Lindor scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 4-1. The homer was his third of the season. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. Lindor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 6 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. The homer was his first of the season. Lindor scored three times. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. Lindor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 6 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. Lindor scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Lindor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 2 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Indians All-Star shortstop Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 again on Friday.
Analysis: Lindor is batting .083 on the spring, but we don't think it's any reason to be alarmed.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 99 390 50 122 22 4 12 51 27 69 12 2 .313 .353 .482
2016 Cle 158 604 99 182 30 3 15 78 57 88 19 5 .301 .358 .435
2017 Cle 159 651 99 178 44 4 33 89 60 93 15 3 .273 .337 .505
2018 Cle 48 200 39 61 17 0 12 27 21 41 5 2 .305 .378 .570
Career 464 1845 287 543 113 11 72 245 165 291 51 12 .294 .352 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 15 58 5 18 3 0 2 6 4 16 1 3 .310 .355 .466
    LDS 3 12 1 3 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .583
    LCS 5 19 2 7 1 0 1 3 1 5 0 1 .368 .400 .579
    WS 7 27 2 8 1 0 0 2 3 6 1 2 .296 .367 .333
2017 Cle Total 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 4 4 6 0 0 .111 .273 .278
    LDS 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 4 4 6 0 0 .111 .273 .278
Career 20 76 7 20 3 0 3 10 8 22 1 3 .263 .333 .421


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.