MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Jake Diekman
ERA S K
5.68 1 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1987 Birthplace: Wymore, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 25 17 12 1 20 3 35 1.65 3.95
2013 Phi 1 4 0 - 1 45 0 0 38.1 34 15 11 1 16 2 41 1.30 2.58
2014 Phi 5 5 0 - 4 73 0 0 71.0 66 36 30 4 35 5 100 1.42 3.80
2015 Phi 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 36.2 40 23 21 3 24 0 49 1.75 5.15
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 21.2 13 5 5 2 7 0 20 0.92 2.08
2015 Tot 2 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 58.1 53 28 26 5 31 0 69 1.44 4.01
2016 Tex 4 2 4 - 5 66 0 0 53.0 36 22 20 4 26 1 59 1.17 3.40
2017 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 10.2 4 3 3 1 10 1 13 1.31 2.53
2018 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 7.1 7 6 5 0 9 1 11 2.18 6.14
Career 13 13 6 - 16 305 0 0 266.0 225 127 107 16 147 13 328 1.40 3.62


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 7 4 4 1 2 1 6 5.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 96 91 93.6 61.58
Slider 68 84 77 80.9 38.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.