MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Blake Parker
ERA S K
4.82 1 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1985 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Friday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Blake Parker allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-1 on Tuesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Thursday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Monday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-2 on Tuesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Sunday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Blake Parker recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 10 7 4 3 5 1 6 2.50 6.00
2013 ChC 1 2 1 - 1 49 0 0 46.1 39 17 14 4 15 1 55 1.17 2.72
2014 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.0 24 13 12 3 4 0 24 1.33 5.14
2016 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 2.00 0.00
2016 NYY 1 0 1 - 1 16 0 0 16.1 16 9 9 1 8 1 15 1.47 4.96
2016 Tot 1 0 1 - 1 17 0 0 17.1 17 9 9 1 9 1 15 1.50 4.67
2017 LAA 3 3 8 - 11 71 0 0 67.1 40 20 19 7 16 0 86 0.83 2.54
2018 LAA 0 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 9.1 12 5 5 1 5 0 8 1.82 4.82
Career 6 6 11 - 14 172 0 0 167.1 142 71 63 19 54 3 194 1.17 3.39



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 95 90 92.1 60
Curveball 15 80 76 77.9 8.33
Split-Finger 57 83 77 80.8 31.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.