MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Sam Freeman
ERA S K
2.89 0 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 6/24/1987 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 32nd Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sam Freeman allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sam Freeman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-4 on Thursday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Sam Freeman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Freeman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Sam Freeman allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-10 on Saturday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Sam Freeman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Freeman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Sam Freeman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Freeman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Sam Freeman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Sam Freeman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Freeman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Sam Freeman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Freeman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Sam Freeman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Tuesday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sam Freeman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Monday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Sam Freeman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Freeman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Sam Freeman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Thursday. Freeman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 20.0 17 13 12 2 10 0 18 1.35 5.40
2013 StL 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.1 8 3 3 0 5 0 8 1.05 2.19
2014 StL 2 0 0 - 0 44 0 0 38.0 34 13 11 2 19 0 35 1.39 2.61
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 54 0 0 38.1 31 13 13 4 25 0 40 1.46 3.05
2016 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 13 11 11 2 9 0 8 2.87 12.91
2017 Atl 2 0 0 - 3 58 0 0 60.0 48 19 17 3 27 2 59 1.25 2.55
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 9.1 4 5 3 0 8 0 7 1.29 2.89
Career 5 2 0 - 3 213 0 0 185.2 155 77 70 13 103 2 175 1.39 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 58 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 213 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 96 92 94.5 55.19
Slider 24 84 79 82.7 15.58
Split-Finger 45 88 84 85.8 29.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.