MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Justin Grimm
ERA S K
5.98 0 54
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/16/1988 Birthplace: Bristol, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 9 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Saturday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-0 on Monday. Grimm struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Justin Grimm fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-10 on Thursday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-5 on Monday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Justin Grimm fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Grimm struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Friday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Wednesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-8 on Friday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-2 on Thursday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Wednesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Monday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Friday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 14-3 on Tuesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Tuesday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Grimm struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Justin Grimm allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Monday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.0 22 14 14 1 3 0 13 1.79 9.00
2013 Tex 7 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 89.0 116 67 63 15 31 1 68 1.65 6.37
2013 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 4 3 2 0 3 0 8 0.78 2.00
2013 Tot 7 9 0 - 0 27 17 0 98.0 120 70 65 15 34 1 76 1.57 5.97
2014 ChC 5 2 0 - 1 73 0 0 69.0 59 32 29 4 27 2 70 1.25 3.78
2015 ChC 3 5 3 - 6 62 0 0 49.2 31 18 11 4 26 1 67 1.15 1.99
2016 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 68 0 0 52.2 47 24 24 5 23 2 65 1.33 4.10
2017 ChC 1 2 0 - 1 45 0 0 49.2 44 33 33 12 26 0 54 1.41 5.98
Career 19 20 3 - 8 280 19 0 333.0 323 191 176 41 139 6 345 1.39 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Tot 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 ChC 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 ChC 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 45 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 280 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2016 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 6 6 6 0 1 0 3 12.46
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 4 0 1 0 2 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.1 7 6 6 0 1 0 7 8.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 498 98 92 95 56.21
Curveball 367 86 78 82.1 41.42
Slider 21 92 84 87.1 2.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.