MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Mike Zunino
AVG HR RBI
.213 6 15
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: CBorn: 3/25/1991 Birthplace: Cape Coral, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Zunino scored twice. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Zunino scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 9-8. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-8. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 10-4. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. Zunino scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. Zunino scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners have activated catcher Mike Zunino from the 10-day disabled list after missing the first three weeks of the season because of a strained abdominal muscle.
Analysis: Seattle activated Zunino on Friday ahead of a three-game series against the Texas Rangers. Mike Marjama was optioned to Triple-A Tacoma to clear the roster spot.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 52 173 22 37 5 0 5 14 16 49 1 0 .214 .290 .329
2014 Sea 131 438 51 87 20 2 22 60 17 158 0 3 .199 .254 .404
2015 Sea 112 350 28 61 11 0 11 28 21 132 0 1 .174 .230 .300
2016 Sea 55 164 16 34 7 0 12 31 21 65 0 0 .207 .318 .470
2017 Sea 124 387 52 97 25 0 25 64 39 160 1 0 .251 .331 .509
2018 Sea 26 94 11 20 2 0 6 15 5 37 0 0 .213 .260 .426
Career 500 1606 180 336 70 2 81 212 119 601 2 4 .209 .279 .407


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.