MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Ji-Man Choi
AVG HR RBI
.233 2 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 5/19/1991 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. Choi scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. Choi scored once. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAA 54 112 9 19 4 0 5 12 16 27 2 4 .170 .271 .339
2017 NYY 6 15 2 4 1 0 2 5 2 5 0 0 .267 .333 .733
2018 Mil 12 30 4 7 2 0 2 5 2 14 0 0 .233 .281 .500
Career 72 157 15 30 7 0 9 22 20 46 2 4 .191 .279 .408


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.