MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Kirby Yates
ERA S K
0.00 0 7
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Lihue, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 TB 0 2 1 - 2 37 0 0 36.0 33 16 15 4 15 3 42 1.33 3.75
2015 TB 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.1 23 18 18 10 7 0 21 1.48 7.97
2016 NYY 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 41.1 41 24 24 5 19 1 50 1.45 5.23
2017 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 1 2.00 18.00
2017 SD 4 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 55.2 42 26 23 10 19 2 87 1.10 3.72
2017 Tot 4 5 1 - 4 62 0 0 56.2 44 28 25 12 19 2 88 1.11 3.97
2018 SD 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.43 0.00
Career 7 8 2 - 8 166 0 0 159.0 142 86 82 31 61 6 208 1.28 4.64



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 48 95 89 93.1 69.57
Split-Finger 21 88 85 87.2 30.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.