MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Drew Rucinski
ERA S K
4.88 0 24
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/30/1988 Birthplace: Neenah, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Drew Rucinski blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Drew Rucinski fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Rucinski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Thursday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Tuesday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-6 on Wednesday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Drew Rucinski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Monday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Sunday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 14-12 on Thursday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Drew Rucinski improved to 4-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Wednesday. Rucinski struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Drew Rucinski improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Rucinski struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Friday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Drew Rucinski improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Sunday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Monday. Rucinski struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Drew Rucinski allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Monday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Drew Rucinski fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Rucinski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Drew Rucinski improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Wednesday. Rucinski struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Drew Rucinski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Rucinski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 7.1 9 4 4 0 2 0 8 1.50 4.91
2015 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 7.0 10 6 6 1 6 0 4 2.29 7.71
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 10 5 5 2 2 0 5 2.77 10.38
2018 Mia 4 2 0 - 1 29 0 0 31.1 32 21 17 2 10 4 24 1.34 4.88
Career 4 4 0 - 1 38 1 0 50.0 61 36 32 5 20 4 41 1.62 5.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 96 91 93.6 48.31
Curveball 19 82 79 80.4 3.78
Changeup 1 85 85 85 .2
Split-Finger 61 87 84 85.4 12.13
Cut Fastball 179 93 88 90.2 35.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.