MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Matt Duffy
AVG HR RBI
.317 4 22
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: 3BBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 2-1. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
June 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 2-1. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4. Duffy scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
June 16 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-0. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Duffy scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
June 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
June 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
June 5 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 3 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 16 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST10:40 AM CST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Duffy, who left Tuesday's game at Kansas City with right hamstring tightness, is not in the lineup for Wednesday's series finale.
Analysis: The Rays will be hoping for a swift recovery, as Duffy is 11 for 23 with a home run, three doubles and five RBIs during a six-game hitting streak. Tampa Bay did call up third base prospect Christian Arroyo prior to Wednesday's contest, which may be an indication that Duffy could miss more than one game.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Analysis: Duffy left in the fifth inning with right hamstring tightness. His status is uncertain.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 4 for 6 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 12-6. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Duffy (hamstring) has been activated from the DL prior to Friday's game at Boston.
Analysis: The third baseman batted .267 with one home run and seven RBIs in 15 games prior to landing on the DL on April 17.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. Duffy added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF 34 60 5 16 2 0 0 8 1 14 0 1 .267 .302 .300
2015 SF 149 573 77 169 28 6 12 77 30 96 12 0 .295 .334 .428
2016 SF 70 257 32 65 11 2 4 21 20 40 8 4 .253 .313 .358
2016 TB 21 76 9 21 3 0 1 7 3 13 0 1 .276 .300 .355
2016 Tot 91 333 41 86 14 2 5 28 23 53 8 5 .258 .310 .357
2018 TB 59 234 21 75 14 1 4 22 13 44 4 3 .321 .363 .440
Career 333 1200 144 346 58 9 21 135 67 207 24 9 .288 .332 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 8 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WS 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 8 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.